top of page

Navigators USA


A couple of years ago we signed our son up for Navigators USA which was an alternative to the existing scouting organizations. What impressed me most about the Navigators was their moral compass which states, "As a Navigator I promise to do my best to create a world free of prejudice and ignorance, to treat people of every race, creed, lifestyle and ability with dignity and respect, to strengthen my body and improve my mind to reach my full potential, to protect our planet and preserve our freedom." They promise "to teach many of the same skills and values of traditional scouting while emphasizing diversity, inclusion, and group problem solving." Some of the boys had a tough time learning the moral compass so I put a melody to it. Click here to listen. Navigators stay on course!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • YouTube Social  Icon
Archive
bottom of page